The Township of Perry conducts Municipal Elections for the election of Municipal Council members and School Board Trustees every four years in accordance with provincial legislation.

The results of the 2014 Municipal Election are as follows:

Position of Mayor (1):

Candidate Official Vote Tally Status
John Dunn 307
Norm Hofstetter 639 Elected


Position of Councillor (4):

Candidate Official Vote Tally Status
Jim Cushman 716 Elected
Margaret Ann MacPhail 596 Elected
Jefferey Marshall 600 Elected
Linda Gail McElroy 483
Leslie Garnet Rowley 627 Elected


Voter turnout for the 2014 Municipal Election was 35.2%

The next municipal election will take place on Monday, October 22, 2018.

For more information on previous municipal elections contact the Clerk-Administrator at 705-636-5941

2014 Municipal Election

The 2014 Municipal Election was held on Monday, October 27, 2014. The next regular Municipal Election will be held in October, 2018.

Every four years, in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, the Clerk, acting as Returning Officer, conducts elections for the offices of:

  • Mayor
  • Councillor (4)
  • School Trustee for:
    • Near North District School Board
    • Nipissing-Parry Sound Catholic District School Board
    • Conseil Scolaire Public du Nord-Est de l’Ontario
    • Conseil Scolaire de Catholique Franco-Nord